Search This Blog

Friday, March 30, 2018

Self-Mastery and Fate with the Cycles of Life - H. Spencer Lewis

According to Lewis life is split into many different cycles from birth to death and into rebirth. Lewis explains that a large part of our lives are effected by our birth date, whose individual cycles effects how our lives unfold, including aspects like health, sex, love, and business.

Each year of person's year can be split into seven segments in accordance with ones birthdate that can be used to advance an individual's goals, and he similarly posits that the day is split into seven periods that can be utilized for the same purpose. Not only does he explain how these cycles work, he also explains how one can use them to ones own advantage with a few specific examples in each chapter.

At first this system seemed complicated, but after initially charting ones seven phases it's a matter of memorizing the periods of time and their meanings. Actually dissecting the periods can be a bit tricky, but I found an app that will do the division for you if you give it your birthdate. This is an interesting system, but in the end I felt like it was like many other astrological divination systems; although, a bit more useful since it gives guidance for what types of life goals to work on during each phase.

Related Apps:
Life Cycles

No comments:

Post a Comment